Programs

Alamance County
Phone: 336-227-9808
Fax: 336-227-9805
Dr. Therrel Brown, Coordinator
settledisputes@bellsouth.net
Lisa J. Dodson, Executive Director
Alamance County Dispute Settlement and Youth Services
P.O. Box 524, Graham, N.C. 27253
TC 1st and 3rd Tuesdays (5:30-7:30p.m.) Alamance County Courthouse Annex
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Beaufort County
Kenya Satchell, Teen Court Director
ksatchel@beaufort.K12.nc.us
Phone 252-946-0185
Fax 252-946-0620

Beaufort County Teen Court
C/O Kenya Satchell
321 Smaw Rd.
Washington, NC 27889
TC held every other Thursday @ 6pm.
FUNDED BY: JCPC

Bertie County
Ernestine Byrd, Teen Court Director
Phone 252-794-6035
ernestinebyrd@yahoo.com
Bertie County Teen Court
C/O Bertie County Schools
P. O. Box 10
Windsor, NC 27983
TC 3rd Tuesday – Bertie County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: SCHOOL

Bladen County
Johnice Autry, Coordinator
Phone: 910-862-4591
Fax: 910-862-6939
Johnice_autry@ncsu.edu
Ryan Harrelson, Director
Bladen County Teen Court
C/O Cooperative Extension Center
P.O. Box 249
Elizabethtown, N.C. 28337
TC 2nd and 4th Mondays (5:30-8:00p.m.) Bladen County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: NC DPS: Division of Adult Correction & Juvenile Justice

Brunswick County
Erin Hagen, Coordinator
Phone 910-253-4087
Fax 910-253-3928
teencourt@brunsco.net
Joy Brown, Admin. Assistant
Phone 910-253-4119
Brunswick County Teen Court
310 Government Center Drive, Unit 2
Bolivia, N.C. 28422
TC 4th Tuesday (6:00-8:00p.m.) Brunswick County Courthouse
www.cisbrunswick.org
FUNDED BY: DJJDP
Please contact Erin Hagen for questions about Peer Court (Teen Court in Middle School)

Buncombe County
Aileen Sheehan-Wilson, Teen Court Director
Phone: 828-252-1918
Cell: 828-450-3021
Bctc@att.net
Karen Pearson, Executive Director
Phone: 828-232-4400
Cell: 828-776-0173
bacexecutive@att.net
Buncombe County Teen Court
225 E. Chestnut St., Suite 301
Asheville, N.C. 28801
FUNDED BY: DJJDP, LOCAL GRANT & FUNDRAISERS

Cabarrus County
Cynthia Seaforth, Coordinator
Phone: 704-786-1620
Fax 704-721-3311
ccmctcp@ctc.net
Jesse Blackwelder, Executive Director
Cabarrus County Teen Court
C/O Cabarrus County Mediation Center
P.O. Box 1222
Concord, N.C. 28026
TC 2nd and 4th Mondays (6:00-8:00p.m.) Cabarrus County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Camden County
Danelle Barco, 4-H & FCS Extension Agent
Phone: 252-338-1919, ext 229
Fax: 252-338-0277
danelle_barco@ncsu.edu
Christy Edwards, Camden Youth Services/JCPC Program Coordinator
christy_edwards@ncsu.edu
Camden County Teen Court
C/O NC Cooperative Extension Office: Camden Center
P. O. Box 129
120 N Hwy 343
Camden, NC 27976
Attn: Christy Edwards
Teen Court meets on monthly basis to train and prepare for upcoming trials and contests.
FUNDED BY: JCPC (DJJDP)

Carteret County
Jillian Musa, Coordinator
Phone: 252-726-4632
Fax: 252-726-2528
carteretteencourt@bizec.rr.com
Teen court meets once a month at 6pm on Tuesdays at the Morehead City Police Dept.
Carteret County Teen Court
300 N. 12th Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
www.moreheadcitypolicedepartment.com
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Caswell County
Tonya Pegg, Coordinator
Phone: 336-694-1725

Chatham County
Gwen Overturf, Teen Court Coordinator
Phone: 919-663-0116gwen@chathamcountytogether.org
Chatham County Together!
PO Box 903
Siler City, NC 27344
http://www.chathamcountytogether.org
FUNDED BY: DJJDP, Chatham County, and the Rolander Foundation

Chowan County
Karen Ames, Intensive Supervision Counselor
Phone 252-221-4151
kames@ecps.k12.nc.us
Willie Koonce, Director of Testing and Accountability
Phone 252-482-4436
wkoonce@ecps.k12.nc.us

Chowan County Teen Court
Edenton-Chowan Schools
113 E. King Street, Suite 300
Edenton, NC 27932
Teen Court meets once monthly
FUNDED BY: DJJDP & SCHOOL

Cleveland County
Laura Mitchell, Program Coordinator
Phone: 704-480-5570
Fax: 704-480-5510
laura@cisofclevelandco.org
Communities In Schools of Cleveland County
215 S. Washington St., Suite 104
Shelby, NC 28150

Columbus County
Terri Register, Teen Court Coordinator
tduncg86@yahoo.com
colteencourt@yahoo.com
Phone 910-641-4476
Fax 910-641-4411
Kathy Nicholson, Program Manager
knicholson8@liberty.edu
Phone: 910-641-4475
Columbus County Courthouse,
110 Courthouse Square
Whiteville, N.C. 28472
TC 2nd Tuesday (6pm – 8pm)
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Craven County
Renee Stewart, Coordinator
Phone 252-633-2538
Fax 252-633-0093
rstewart@mceconline.org
Chasity Lucas, Assistant Coordinator
mccl@mceconline.org
April Young, Associate Director
ayoung@mceconline.org
Mediation Center of Eastern Carolina
P.O. Box 1184
233 Middle Street, Suite #208
New Bern, N.C. 28562
FUNDED BY: United Way, Harold Bate Fdn., JCPC.

Cumberland County
Christy Williamson, Coordinator
Phone: 910-486-9465
Fax: 910-486-8369
ccdrc@embarqmail.com
Tina Estle, Executive Director
Est9ti@aol.com
Cumberland County Teen Court
C/O Cumberland County Dispute Resolution Center
109 Green Street, Suite 308
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Finance Officer-Judge Beth Keever
P.O. Box 1361
Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
TC twice monthly (5:30-8:00p.m.) Cumberland County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Currituck County
Bobbie Blount, Program Contact
Phone: 252-453-0014
Fax: 252-453-0017
bblount@currituck.k12.nc.us
4203 Caratoke Highway
Barco, NC 27917
Alysia Mazelle, Program Manager
abailey@currituck.k12.nc.us
2958 Caratoke Highway
Currituck, NC 27929
Director/Coordinator
Phone 252-232-2223
Fax 252-232-3655
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Dare County
Elizabeth Spruill, Coordinator
Phone: 252-475-5689
Fax 252-473-1279
dareteencourt@yahoo.com
Dare County Teen Court
P. O. Box 1000
Manteo, NC 27954
www.darenc.com/Local/TeenCourt/index.htm
FUNDED BY: JCPC

Duplin County
Ciaria Miller, Coordinator
Phone: 910-275-0003
Fax: 910-275-0333
cmiller@mceconline.org
Candice Mathis, Associate Director
cmathis@mceconline.org
Duplin County Teen Court
P.O. Box 981
Kenansville, N.C. 28349
Meet every other Wednesday at 6pm in Duplin Co. Courthouse, Courtroom 2
http://www.mceconline.org/about/programs/teen-court
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Durham County
Sabrina Cates, Director
Phone: 919-682-1960
Fax: 919-530-1907
slcates@mindspring.com
Cynthia Jett, Teen Court Coordinator
cjett.dctc@gmail.com
Vaughn Cole, Restitution Case Manager
Durham County Teen Court & Restitution Program
212 West Main Street
Mezzanine Floor
Durham, N.C. 27701
TC Weekly on Thursdays (6:00-7:30p.m.)
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Edgecombe County
Teaqula Moore, Coordinator
Phone: 252-985-3792
Fax: 252-985-7389
tmoore@mceconline.org
Cindy Norville, District 7 Associate Director
cnorville@mceconline.org
Nash/Edgecombe County Teen Court
C/O Mediation Center of Eastern Carolina
P. O. Box 9053
300 N. Grace St., Suite 201
Rocky Mount, NC 27894
Court held once a month on Tuesday
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Forsyth County
Kent Tyson, Program Coordinator
Phone: 336-722-0597
Fax 336-723-8649
KENTT@ywcaws.org
Courtney Sanders, Director
Phone: 336-722-0597
Fax: 336-777-1497
Courtney@ywcaws.org
Forsyth County Teen Court
C/O YWCA Youth Intervention Services
1031 N. Highland Avenue
Winston-Salem, N.C. 27101
TC 2nd and 4th Tuesdays (5:30-8:00) Forsyth County Hall of Justice
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Franklin County
Alison Claybon, Program Coordinator
aclaybon@fcncso.org

Gaston County
Wendy Whisnant, Program Coordinator
Phone: 704-852-3339
Fax: 704-852-3131
pamela.h.whisnant@nccourts.org
Arin Farmer, Executive Director
Phone: 704-867-3512
Alliance for Children and Youth/CIS
325 North Marietta Street; Suite 3063
Gastonia, N.C. 28052
TC 2nd and 4th Tuesdays (5pm – 7pm) Gaston County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Gates County
June Bond, Coordinator
Phone: 252-357-0720
Fax: 252-357-2058
bondjy@gatescountyschools.net
088 US HWY 158 West
Gatesville, NC 27938
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Granville County
Charissa Puryear, Coordinator
Phone: 919-603-1350
Fax: 919-603-0268
charissa_puryear@ncsu.edu
208 Wall Street
P. O. Box 926
Oxford, NC 27565
www.granvillecountyteencourt.com

Greene County
Valerie Reed, Teen Court Coordinator
Phone: 252-747-5831
Fax: 252-747-7024
Valerie_reed@ncsu.edu
Greene County Teen Court
C/O Greene Co. Cooperative Extension
229 Kingold Blvd., Suite E
Snow Hill, NC 28580
Teen Court meets 2nd Tuesday monthly
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Guilford County
Dawn Hill, Program Director
Phone: 336-275-3699
Fax: 336-378-0959
dhill@onestepfurther.com
Yvonne Johnson, Executive Director
Guilford County Teen Court
C/O One Step Further, Inc.
623 Eugene Court
Greensboro, N.C. 27401
1st Tuesday of each month, Guilford County Courthouse, High Point
Every Tues. thereafter is in the Guildford County Courthouse, Greensboro
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Halifax County
Danielle Moore, Program Coordinator
Phone: 252-583-1108
Fax: 252-593-3013
dbmoore10@yahoo.com
357 Ferrell Lane
P.O. Box 66
Halifax, NC 27839
Program is the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month.
Funded by GCC & Halifax County

Harnett County
Alia Langdon-Williford, Program Coordinator
Phone: 910-893-7532
Fax: 910-893-7539
alwilliford@harnett.org
Harnett County 4-H / Teen Court
c/o Alia Langdon-Williford
126 Alexander Drive, Suite 300
Lillington, NC 27546
TC meets on 1st and 3rd Tuesday nights each month at Harnett County Courthouse.
Funded by JCPC

Hoke County
Brittney Eberman, Program Coordinator
Phone: 910-878-0213
ble004@bravemail.uncp.edu
127 W. Elwood Ave.
Raeford, NC 28376
TC meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month during August – May, at the Court Annex (231 N. Main St.)
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Iredell County
Belinda Gaither Program Coordinator
iredellteencourt@gmail.com
Pamela Navey, Executive Director
aplacementopt@yahoo.com
Phone: 704-873-2177
227 Harrill St.
Statesville, NC 28667

Johnston County
Agency representatives:
Tedra Fair; Marlyn Lewis; Gloria Payne; Sonja Pierce
Preparing to Soar, Inc.
1329 N. Brightleaf Blvd. Suite B-3
Smithfield, NC 27577
Phone:  919-938-2121
Fax:  919-938-1818

Lenoir County
Chris Trogdon, Program Coordinator
Phone: 252-523-5576
Fax: 252-208-1614
teencourt@preventionandtreatmentcenter.org
Milas Kelly, Executive Director
director@preventionandtreatmentcenter.org
Prevention and Treatment Center
P. O. Box 3708
Kinston, N.C. 28502
Program is held 1st and 3rd Tuesdays monthly at the Lenoir County Courthouse.
Funded by NCDPS: Division of Adult Correction and Juvenile Justice

Martin County
Vickey M. Manning, Director
vickey.manning@mtwdistricthealth.org
Phone: 252-793-1647
Fax: 252-809-1842
M-T-W District Health Department
243 Green Street
Williamston, NC 27892

Mecklenberg County
Lauren Bowley, Program Administrator
Phone: 704-525-5204
Fax: 704-525-5209
alcmctc@bellsouth.net
Jane Rosinski, Program Chair
Marsha Coppinger, Program Chair
Mecklenberg County Teen Court
P.O. Box 471112
Charlotte, N.C. 28247
Meets twice monthly 1st & 3rd Tuesday night (5-8:30pm)
FUNDED BY: Assistance League of Charlotte

Moore County
Mark Burdette, Director
Phone 910-947-1549 ext. 227
Fax 910-947-2540
mburdette@moorecountync.gov
Moore County Youth Court
P.O. Box 839
107 McNeill Street
Carthage, N.C. 28327
TC 2nd Monday (6:00-8:00p.m.) Moore County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Nash County
Teaqula Moore, Coordinator
Phone 252-985-3792
Fax 252-985-7389
tmoore@mceconline.org
Nash / Edgecombe County Teen Court
Cindy Norville – District 7, Associate Director
cnorville@mceconline.org
C/O Mediation Center of Eastern Carolina
P. O. Box 9053
300 N. Grace Street, Suite 201
Rocky Mount, NC 27894
Teen Court meets every other Thursday
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

New Hanover County
Sheila Evans, High School Coordinator
Phone: 910-362-8000 Ext 11
Fax: 910-362-8008
sevans@theADRcenter.org

John Murphy, Executive Director
The ADR Center
140-C Cinema Drive
Wilmington, N.C. 28403
TC Monthly 1st Monday of month (5:30pm – 9pm) New Hanover County Courthouse
www.theadrcenter.org
TEEN COURT FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Onslow County
Karin Lucas, Youth Court Diversion Program
Phone: 910-455-9003
pvfreckles@hotmail.com

Orange County
Kate Giduz, Teen Court Coordinator
Phone 919-967-4511
Fax 919-967-4540
keg@volunteersforyouth.org
Orange County Teen Court
C/O Volunteers for Youth
205 Lloyd Street, Suite 103
Carrboro, NC 27510
TC MEETS TWICE MONTHLY ON MONDAYS
www.volunteersforyouth.org
FUNDED BY: DPS & United Way

Pamlico County
Lynn Holton, Teen Court Coordinator
Phone: 252-639-9012
Judasst34@yahoo.com
Phone 252-745-3151
Fax 252-745-3153
Pamlico County Teen Court
310 Broad Street
New Bern, NC 28560
MEETS 2nd MONDAY at 6pm PAMLICO COUNTY COURTHOUSE
FUNDED BY: No funding, all volunteer

Pasquotank County
LaToya Sisson, Program Manager
Phone: 252-335-2932 ext. 111
Fax: 252-335-0974
LSisson@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Teen Court

C/O Elizabeth City – Pasquotank Public Schools
1200 S. Halstead Blvd.
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Teen Court Meets Once Monthly
FUNDED BY: DJJDP & SAFE AND DRUG FREE SCHOOLS

Pender County
Mackenzie Spivey, Coordinator
Phone 910-362-8000 Ext 11
Fax 910-362-8008
sevans@theadrcenter.org
Sheila Evans, Teen Court Director
Pender / New Hanover County Teen Court
The ADR Center
140-C Cinema Drive
Wilmington, N.C. 28403
TC Pender County Courthouse (quarterly on Mondays from 5pm – 8:30pm)
www.theadrcenter.org
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Perquimans County
Chirleen Evans, Executive Director
Phone: 252-426-3100
Fax: 252-426-3100
Chirleen@cisperquimans.org
Cecilia Hagley, Teen Court Coordinator
Phone 252-426-5778 x 314
Fax 252-426-3100
teencourt@cisperquimans.org
Communities in Schools of Perquimans County
P. O. Box 12
Hertford, NC 27944
FUNDED BY: DJJDP & COMMUNITIES IN SCHOOLS OF PERQ. CO.

Person County Teen Court
April Duckworth, Coordinator
Phone 336-599-1195
Fax 336-598-0272
april_duckworth@ncsu.edu
Vicky Yeatts, Coordinator
vicky_yeatts@ncsu.edu
Person County Teen Court
304 S. Morgan St. #123
Roxboro, NC 27573
TC – 1st & 4th Tuesdays at Person County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Pitt County
Kathy Harper, Coordinator
Phone 252-758-0268 Ext. 103
Fax 252-758-8810
kharper@mceconline.org
Rodney Miller, Executive Director
Pitt County Teen Court
C/O Mediation Center of Eastern Carolina
P. O. Box 4428
400 W. Fifth Street
Greenville, N.C. 27836
TC meets twice a month (5:30pm – 8pm)
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Randolph County
Terra Lataille, Coordinator
tmlataille@co.randolph.nc.us

Robeson County
Shaun Barefoot, Coordinator
Phone: (910) 739-3064
TeenCourt@ncacerobco.org
Jim Barbee, Director
NC-ACE
800 N. Walnut Street – Room 10
Lumberton, NC 28358
TC meets every Tuesday from 6pm – 9pm
FUNDED BY: CDC

Rockingham County
Phil McFall, Coordinator
Phone 336-342-5756
Fax 336-349-1115
pmcfall@co.rockingham.nc.us
Tara Pierce, Director
Rockingham County Teen Court
C/O Rockingham County Youth Services
P.O. Box 301
335 County Home Road
Wentworth, N.C. 27375
TC 2nd Monday (6:00-8:00p.m.) Rockingham County Courthouse
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Rowan County
Daniel Sevigny, Coordinator/Program Director
Phone 704-633-5636
Fax 704-636-8117
drsevigny@gmail.com
Rowan County Teen Court
1322 South Fulton Street
P. O. Box 4217
Salisbury, N.C. 28144
TC 2nd and 4th Tuesdays, Rowan County Courthouse
www.rowanysb.com
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Sampson County
Danelle Graham, Teen Court/Juvenile Restitution Coordinator
Phone 910-592-7161
Fax 910-592-9513
danelle_graham@ncsu.edu
Kent Wooten, Director
kent_wooten@ncsu.edu
Sampson County Teen Court
55 Agriculture Place
Clinton, N.C. 28328
TC 2nd and 4th Tuesdays (5:00-7:00p.m.) Sampson County Courthouse Annex
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Vance County
Greg Kelly, Teen Court Coordinator
Phone: 252-431-6099
Fax: 252-492-1229
gkelly@ci.henderson.nc.us
Candace Williams, Teen Court Admin Assistant
Phone: 252-432-6090
Henderson-Vance Recreation Dept. – Youth Services Division
300 S. Garnett St.
Henderson, NC 27536
Teen Court every 1st and 3rd Tuesday each month at the Vance County Courthouse.

Wake County
Louise Davis, Executive Director
Phone 919-856-7594
Fax: 919-664-5576
LDavis@wakegov.com
Lamont Middleton, Volunteer Outreach Coordinator
Phone 919-664-5569
Lamont.middleton@co.wake.nc.us
Isioma Ugbaja, Youth Development Skills Coordinator
Phone: 919-856-6413
Isioma.Ugbaja@wakegov.com
Joanna Talledo, Bilingual Teen Court Case Manager
Joanna.Talledo@wakegov.com
ReEntry, Incorporated
Capital Area Teen Court
P.O. Box 724
Raleigh, N.C. 27602
Physical Address:  414 Fayetteville St. 4th Floor
Raleigh, NC 27601
TC 1st and 3rd Tuesdays (6:00-8:00p.m.) Wake County Courthouse
www.capitalareateencourt.org
FUNDED BY: DJJDP, Wake County

Warren County
Sandra Burton, Program Coordinator
SandraBurton@warrencountync.gov
Phone: 252-257-0428
Fax: 252-257-0485

Washington County
Cyntrail Gardner, Program Coordinator
Phone: 252-793-5171 ext.266
cgardner@washingtonco.k12.nc.us
Gloria McCray, Program Manager
Phone: 252-793-5171 ext. 267
gbmccray@washingtonco.k12.nc.us
Fax: 252-793-5062

Washington Co. Schools

802 Washington Street

Plymouth, NC 27962

FUNDED BY: DJJDP
SPONSORED BY: Washington County Schools

Wayne County
Candida Brown-Gorham, Coordinator
Teencourt@ciswayne.org
Selena Bennett, Executive Director
Communities In Schools of Wayne County
sbennett@ciswayne.org
Phone: 919-735-1432
Fax: 919-734-9994
308 N. William St., Goldsboro, N.C. 27530
P. O. Box 11557, Goldsboro, NC 27532
Sessions are held on the 2nd and 3rd Tuesdays monthly from 5:30 – 8:00pm
FUNDED BY: United Way; NCDPS: Division of Adult Correction & Juvenile Justice.

Wilson County
Kelly Gallahan, Coordinator
Phone: 252-237-7061 Ext. 3
Fax: 252-293-9969
kgallahan@mceconline.org
Cindy Norville, Associate Director
cnorville@mceconline.org
Mediation Center of Eastern Carolina
P. O. Box 35
113 E. Nash St. Suite 205
Wilson, NC 27894
Teen Court meets on second Tuesday (6pm – 8pm)
FUNDED BY: DJJDP

Honorary Members
Samuel Cooley
Phone 910-693-1789
Fax 910-693-1052
Moore Buddies Program Aide
PO Box 2418
Southern Pines, NC 28388
Home number
910-528-6889
Cooley1sam@yahoo.com

David L. Credle – Assistant Public Defender
Phone 252-335-1081
david.l.credle@nccourts.org
(Camden County)
201 E. Elizabeth St.
Elizabeth City, NC 27909

DEPT OF JUVENILE JUSTICE & DELINQUENCY PREVENTION
Eddie Crews (requests Teen Court Annual Report)
waltercrews@ncmail.net
Denise Briggs
Denise.Briggs@ncmail.net
410 S. Salisbury St.
Raleigh, NC 27699
Mailing Address:
1801 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
Phone:
919-733-3388
http://www.ncdjjdp.org

NC DEPT OF CRIME CONTROL & PUBLIC SAFETY / GOVERNOR’S CRIME COMMISSION
Justin Davis
Justin.Davis@ncmail.net
Community Development Specialist
Governor’s Crime Commission
1201 Front Street, Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: (919) 733-4564 Ext. 244
Fax: (919) 733-4625
www.gcc.state.nc.us